welcome Home Blog Cool Links

25/02/24

feeling: alive
consumed: mac and cheese
playing:style savvy trendsetters
listening to: Funkadelic

I played Mario Party with my little sibling today, and it reminded me how fun it is to play Mario Party with other people. We only had time to do one game but now I am really jonesing for more Mario Party and have no gamers to indulge with.
I have a job interview coming up at Home Depot. I don't really wanna work at Home Depot since they sell SO MUCH STUFF. I'd rather work somewhere small where I don't have to memorize as much. But oh well. Job's a job.
Yours as always,
Skelkang

21/02/24

feeling: sunny
consumed: onion rings
playing:style savvy
listening to: The Apples In Stereo

I'm getting very good at getting blood work done. I don't even get dizzy anymore!
I had the veggie burger from Harvey's today for the first time since high school and it tastes exactly how I remember it. Which is great, because a lot of places have started doing Impossible or Beyond instead of normal veggie burgers, and those things are NASTY.
It's so difficult to find a job these days. I apply to plenty of jobs every day and don't even get "you're not what we're looking for sorry" emails. Even places I used to work at that said "you're welcome back any time" completely ghost me. I blame Workday. Inventing new ways to keep humans from reading your job applications. That's all for now I think.

20/02/24

feeling: sleepy
consumed: diet pepsi and pasta casserole
playing:style savvy
listening to: the Jesus Christ Superstar soundtrack

It took the tumblr ceo having a transmisogynistic temper tantrum to get me to update my website, so let's preface this by saying that trans women are wonderful and don't deserve to be held to the ridiculous impossible standards that people hold them to where they're never allowed to have any fun or complain about how people treat them. It's lame that so many fun places on the internet are run by megalomaniacal bigots.
I've started working out recently, and believe it or not it has nothing to do with my doctors telling me to. I'm just having fun with it. I hate how so many workout videos are all about getting toned and burning fat. I wanna get STRONK I don't care how I look. I watched The Iron Claw and it was a really fantastic movie but seeing Zac Efron with crazy huge muscles was a little jarring.
I'm getting tired of being unemployed. It'd be nice to have money for my hobbies, or to be able to buy things for my friends. Or even-- gasp-- be able to start saving up to get my own apartment.
I think that's all for now?

Linux pl0x This page doesn't know what to put in this box yet.
get Linux Mint today
2024 Skelkankaos